Sponsored Links

Customlists.net Edit

About: Company,mailing lists,marketing lists,mailing databases ,marketing databases ,custom lists,custom databases. Edit
Sort By:
profile
stevepower : Conned by Customlists.net
I purchased an american business email list for £93 and the download failed. One week later, after about 5 phone calls, 20 emails, and 20 online chats, they have still not provided the lists. Trying to talk to anyone who will actually sort it out is not possible. Just lots of people apologising for their managers.

I believe it is a fraud setup. They have taken my cash, and not provided any goods or service. More importantly they are not willing to do anything about it.

Stay away.
Additional rating:
Reccomendation: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
Customer Service: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
Trust: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
profile
charlie170208 : Customlists.net SCAM
what an absolute rip off. i sent 1473 emails and had 931 bounce back. This is just the first batch. I have estimated that if i send all of the 785,474 emails i bought, around 510,000 will bounce back. What a waste of time and money !!!!
Additional rating:
Reccomendation: UnratedUnratedUnratedUnratedUnrated
profile
customlists : CustomLists.net Review
I work at CustomLists.net and would like to spread some light on the business and some of the comments.

CustomLists.net provides business, residential, consumer and education marketing databases covering United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia and New Zealand. We build and maintain our own databases in-house (our data is not available anywhere else). By dealing directly with the data builder and not through a broker we are able to pass on huge savings to our customers. Examples of our databases include:
American Residential Database = $599
269 Million Listings
UK Business Database = $399
4.1 Million Listings (785,474 with Email)

Our Guarantees
We do backup all our databases with a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee with the following offers:
1. Free Update. We update our databases on a daily basis and updates are released to the market every 3-6months (depending on the database).
2. Pro-rata Refund. Simply forward us your report on the data (email delivery, call center, post etc) and we will refund you the % of dead listings. If you get a 20% bounce rate, we will refund you 20%. Simple.

To discuss either option please contact Tami (Customer Service Manager) at mailto:sales@customlists.net and she will be only too happy to help.

CustomLists.net Reviews
To read reviews from some of our happy customers please visit www.customlists.net/reviews
Additional rating:
Reccomendation: 5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating
profile
dryan1975 : WARNING!!!
I have been in the data business for 23 years and I have yet to find a company as unprofessional as customlists.net. Either this company is a complete scam or they are the most incompetent people in the world. After ordering the data the company is supposed to send you an email with a link to download your data. Well I never received the email. I even supplied them with a second email address and still nothing. Ironically I have received emails from this company telling me they sent me the link but I still haven't received the email containing the link. Not in my Inbox, not in my trash folder or even my SPAM folder. I have talked to 6 different representatives via online chat, email and phone and the problem never got resolved. Listen closely as this is the best advice you'll ever get. DO NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!! EVER!!!
Additional rating:
Reccomendation: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
profile
sloukougin : Don't bother: Their emails are dodgy as hell
After Ordering the UK Business email Database we put together our email and here are our findings

We sent out an email to our home county which had around 40,000 email addresses.
Half of these failed immediately due to not actually existing.
Interestingly all of the emails they provide are in the same format for every company. e.g.
john.smith@somecompany, william.anderson@another company. etc It seems odd that several thousands of companies all seem to put their emails together in the same way as opposed to jsmith@ or jimmy@ etc.

This proportion of fails is consistent over every list that customlists.net have sold to us

We have also received several phone calls from people we have contacted complaining that they are receiving dozens of emails from us to different contacts- But none of these contacts have ever worked for or been affiliated with their company.

Do Not Buy from This Company
Additional rating:
Reccomendation: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
profile
anonymous : Complete Scam
We purchased a list and found we were getting a 100% bouce rate. We then realised the file was dated Feb 2011 but the advert said it was updated March 2012. Got fobbed of by complaints when we complained.

On checking the list we found the domains were real but the alias was fake. They all follow a similar pattern. These are scammers.
Additional rating:
Reccomendation: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
profile
m7pubco : CustomeScams.net should be their name!!!
I placed an order 13 hours ago. Before I read these reviews. They have already debited my card, and they are refusing to fulfill my order..They are saying their "Fraud Team" cannot verify my card..

Here's a copy of the transaction:


Qty Product SKU Price Total
1× American Business Database SKU-NID-238 USD$399.00 USD$399.00
Volume Discount: USD$0.00

Subtotal: USD$399.00

Order comments:
Date Status Message
05 July, 2012 - Order created.
05 July, 2012 Credit card payment processed successfully: 1341549005611106127: Transaction approved.
06 July, 2012 Unable to verify

_______________________________________

I will SURELY keep everyone posted!!!
Additional rating:
Reccomendation: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
profile
ElleRose04 : COMPLETE SCAM! BEWARE
This website is a complete scam. COMPLETE scam. I placed an order less than 24 hours ago. As stated in an email, I verified my purchase over the phone with a representative. I guess the first sign of a fraud company should have been that I was speaking with someone who spoke poor english. Regardless, an hour ago I got an email stating that they were unable to verify my purchase and I was being issued a refund. I tried chatting and calling customer service and got nothing but pre-written gibberish that was vague and unhelpful. I have reported the company to the FBI internet crimes unit. I contacted my card company who told me to contact them if I have not received the refund in 10 days. Because I authorized it, they cannot do anything about it until that time. I wish I had seen all of these reviews and those on other sites before making the purchase. I thought I was finding a great deal on a customer list, but apparently not.
Additional rating:
Reccomendation: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
profile
Jim81 : Do Not Purchase Custom Lists
Hi,
I purchased a list from Customlist.net whilst arranging for a high profile event. We were looking to invite a number of senior business leaders. The lists looked promising but after taking a small selection of data an emailing a trial, we found more than 80% of emails bounced. After randomly calling some of the numbers, we also found that the peole either left the company many years ago or never had worked at those companies. A lot of the email addresses provided also are doubled up so you do not get anywhere near the total number they refer to.

they say that they work hard to keep the data accurate, but its highly debateable. A number of their phone numbers do not work, and the UK number is diverted to a call centre in India or similar region, even though they say they are based in the UK, they didnt know what the current local time was. I have sent a complaint to them asking for a refund and will esculate the issue to a consumer watchdog as what they advertise on their website it not what they provide.

In the meantime, PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY PURCHASING ANY LIST from customlist.net.

Cheers
Jim
Additional rating:
Reccomendation: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
Product Value: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
Quality: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
Trust: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
Customer Satisfaction: 1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating
profile
mamorim : What a SCAM!
What a SCAM, DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE OR ANYONE REMOTELY CONNECTED TO THEM.
Tried to purchase a list, they charged my account 6 times and when contacting them numerous times, finally they would just not talk to me as they were lost for words. What a SCAM!
Additional rating:
Reccomendation: UnratedUnratedUnratedUnratedUnrated
Your rating:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Review:
Ready to see other reviews? Check out other reviews, complaints, scam, fraud, and rip offs. Do you reccomend Customlists.net?

Order Maximum Shred bottle now

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by colon67mine. Order Maximum Shred bottle now

colon67mine 2 months ago
Review

Favorable Consequences of Search Engine Optimization for Your Internet Sites

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by bikebuildingchild6y. Favorable Consequences of Search Engine Optimization for Your Internet Sites

bikebuildingchild6y 1 month ago
Review

Add a make over to your property with the most recent home remodeling trends.

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by homespros99. Add a make over to your property with the most recent home remodeling trends.

homespros99 1 month ago
Review

3pl vs 4pl Los Angeles

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by bizboy57. 3pl vs 4pl Los Angeles

bizboy57 3 months ago
Review

The nurses need to get off their ass!!!!!

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by 4meee. The nurses need to get off their ass!!!!!

4meee 2 years ago
Review

R ecessed Filter Cigarettes

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by hassan124luster. Recessed Filter Cigarettes

hassan124luster 3 months ago
Review

Terrible Customer Service

1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating1 star rating Rated 1 out of 5 by rkmuggsy. Terrible Customer Service

rkmuggsy 1 year ago
Review

Simple Lead Generation Tips to Grow Your Online Business

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by yewtim5. Simple Lead Generation Tips to Grow Your Online Business

yewtim5 3 months ago
Review

Living room

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by dale2supply. Living room

dale2supply 2 months ago
Review

For the best wedding photography in Manchester

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by ron46zack. For the best wedding photography in Manchester

ron46zack 2 weeks ago
Review

Medcezir 21.Bölüm izle

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by brown3yoke. Medcezir 21.Bölüm izle

brown3yoke 2 months ago
Review

Secrets and procedures

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by jcflavor82. secrets and procedures

jcflavor82 2 months ago
Review

The place to seek out a lot more information about invisalign in West Haven?

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by rockyneed71. The place to seek out a lot more information about invisalign in West Haven?

rockyneed71 3 weeks ago
Review

The Top Acid Reflux Treatments

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by jarmanuel1. The Top Acid Reflux Treatments

jarmanuel1 2 months ago
Review

When to Choose a Drug Rehabilitation Program

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by drugrehab3g. When to Choose a Drug Rehabilitation Program

drugrehab3g 1 month ago
Review

Carpet Color Restoration Sysytem

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by kimberlyC. Carpet Color Restoration Sysytem

kimberlyC 1 year ago
Review

Ways To Increase Your Network Marketing Accomplishment

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by seth7graham. Ways To Increase Your Network Marketing Accomplishment

seth7graham 3 months ago
Review

I like this

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by lovemmm. I like this

lovemmm 1 year ago
Review

H ow To Play Pokemon Td 2 Hacked

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by bellsphere21. How To Play Pokemon Td 2 Hacked

bellsphere21 1 month ago
Review

D iscover Easy Methods To Clear Up Construction Disputes Amicably

5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating5 star rating Rated 5 out of 5 by consumerking69. Discover Easy Methods To Clear Up Construction Disputes Amicably

consumerking69 2 months ago
Review
See More ›

More about This page

Read and edit the Revark Wiki on this website. Learn more about it collaboratively. Customlists.net is currently categorized under the category: websiteedit. Customlists.net currently has 11 reviews. Customlists.net has been rated out of 5 stars. This page has been seen by 3870 people.

Pages you recently viewed

You haven't viewed any other pages yet. We will personalize your experience once we find out what you're interested in.

Pages being viewed

Is Customlists.net a fraud? Write a Fraud Report Is Customlists.net a Scam? Write a Scam Report Do you have any coupons for Customlists.net? Submit Coupons for Customlists.net Do you have a complaint about Customlists.net? Write a Complaint for Customlists.net